Swan Lake - its spring in Sweden


Spring this year is rather astonishingly early in Sweden... I am, at the moment,  not contemplating its rather sombre connotation but just enjoying 'the blue blue sky' and the meagre warmth of a Scandinavian spring sun...
 
In January we drove past the little pond...it was still frozen ...
 
In February we drove past the little pond ... it was still frozen in parts ....but the swans had returned!!!
What joy indeed - the first veritable sign of spring and of hope.
 

 
 
In March we drove past the little pond....it was not frozen at all... but the vegetation around was still bleak  brown and beige. 
 
 
But Mr & Mrs Swan were there.
 
At first I was a bit perturbed as I saw only one of them...
 
 
...but stepping out of the car I was able to discern Mrs Swan beautifully camouflaged in the weeds and reeds and bullrushes.
 
 
As if reading my thoughts, she sailed elegantly out of the reeds and met up with Mr Swan... looking for food, seemingly enjoying each other's Company in the quiet and the beauty of Nature, re-awakening from a long cold slumber.  
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
With Dante I end my blog for today....
 

Signing off for now.

C.S!
(Cresat Scientia)

 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0