Fields....

John Lubbock (an English biologist and  politician 1834-1913) has said:

 

"Earth and sky, woods and fields, lakes and rivers, the mountain and the sea, are excellent schoolmasters, and teach some of us more than we can ever learn from books."

.... I think that is very true indeed....

 

These photos of the fields are all around our village... we pass them every time we go to Skara for our shopping on country roads....

 

I remember singing John Denver's top hit "Country Roads" in the early 1970s as a young teenager.... I am sure Virginia is very happy for that song but for me it is "Take me home" to my little village here in Sweden "where I belong..:".

Even now, Elizabeth and I sing it on the top of our voices (me, off-key!) all the way when we are driving home....!!!!

 
These fields change with the seasons and crops....

One year, many years ago a farmer planted a whole field of sunflowers (where the potatoes are growing this year)... it was like a huge yellow square box!

Another year a farmer had planted flax... the flowers are a soft baby blue/sky blue and Elizabeth (she was 6 at that time) shouted from the back seat of the car:

Mummy, Mummy....look! The sky has fallen down!

 

Fields are beautiful expanses of open ground.

The summer fields are particularly joyous... and the autumnal "Fields of Gold" are a delight to the senses....

 

Enjoy the photos....

 

 
Beautiful fields of  cornflowers!
 
(Do listen on YouTube if you have the time.....)

Signing off for now.

C.S!
(Cresat Scientia)


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0