The Swan Family at Twilight

No, I do not have "nine-and-fifty swans" but I am deliriously happy for "my" Swan Family... I have not seen them for many weeks .... but yesterday, oh what joy... there they were in the quiet serene twilight, soundlessly floating on the ethereal pond - Quod magicae!

 

Here is a poem by Yeats (first and last verses only)

Here are some photos I took from the car yesterday...and lastly...

Here is my favourite cello recital - 3 minutes and 10 seconds of pure joy! Its Le Cygne (The Swan) by Camille Saint-Saëns played here by Aniko Illenyi... Beautiful!

  

The Wild Swans at Coole

By William Butler Yeats

 

1.The trees are in their autumn beauty,   

The woodland paths are dry,

Under the October twilight the water   

Mirrors a still sky;

Upon the brimming water among the stones   

Are nine-and-fifty swans.

--- --- ---

5. But now they drift on the still water,   

Mysterious, beautiful;   

Among what rushes will they build,

By what lake's edge or pool

Delight men's eyes when I awake some day   

To find they have flown away?

 

 
  

Signing off for now.

C.S!
(Cresat Scientia)
 

 

 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0