At Cranberry Cottage



Actually

I am at a loss for words...Yeah, you never thought you would hear ME say that, now did you?? Well it is nevertheless true! For once I actually am...


It was Elizabeth's turn to mow the lawn yesterday and on coming in she says:

Mummy, I think  the babies have come. I heard tiny chirping from Cranberry Cottage when I was in the garden...


No, I did not believe her


And in the late afternoon I sat in the Sun Lounge drinking coffee and I was delighted to see Tweety and Chirpy flying at mach speeds in and out, round about, over and under, back and forth and I was of course pleased to see such activities going on.- because it has been rather Quiet on the Western Front there for a while And if course I went and got my ever faithful friend The Canon. (My camera, not the local cathedral priest!) And so there was a Whole Lotta Clickin' Goin' On...


And then I realised that the stuff in their beaks and all that feverish flying about was not moss, twigs and feathers! IT WAS FOOD!! And when both Tweety and Chirp flew away for a split second, I crept gingerly up to the Cottage and would you believe it?

Elizabeth was RIGHT!!! There were tiny tiny Chirpy Chirpy Cheep Cheep-s coming from within... It was amazing and wonderful and absolutely enthralling.


Nope, I shan't write more.

I cant write more.

It is too amazing!

And although I have no pictures and wont ever have any of the Tiny Tots in there - I have heard them and I see Tweety and Chirp flying in and out with delicious yummy protein diet of worms, larva (VERY GREEN and JUICY!) and insects for the young ones. Soon they will be strong enough to fly, soar and reach for the stars...

I will let the pictures speak for themselves

Signing off for now, with a tweet and a chirp!
C.S





Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0