PRICKLES II


Early last autumn I wrote about Prickles and if you remember, he was a rather modern hedgehog preferring to hibernate in an old plastic bag under the shelves in our garage - either he is very modern, wanting a fresh plastic bag for his winter home or a rather lazy hedgehog not wanting to go through the annual hassle of fixing a home. I have heard him shuffling and snoring and making hedgehoggy noises one evening this winter so I knew he was still there... maybe he was having hedgehoggy dreams?


Well the news now is... SPRING IS HERE!! I mean really and truly...

Coz ....

Yesterday when I parked the car in the garage... the plastic bag was protruding out and he had pushed out a car sponge from under the shelf...and NO Prickles anywhere! So he must have crept out at night (being nocturnal animals) and gone looking for food - he must be ravenous! Oh dear! I do hope he finds all the delicacies that nature can provide for him...


Well, it was nice to have a lodger all winter. I was amply paid (as rent) by the sheer joy of having such a distinguished visitor under my roof - or my shelf, as the case may be.


(Scroll down and see the autumn pictures!!! )

Signing off for now

C.S


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0